[info_box]The substance we’ve all known and loved since we were young, Jello, is actually made from Animal Bones[/info_box]
What many people already know is that Jello is made up of a substance called Gelatin. What most people don’t realise is that Gelatin is manufactured by the process of crushing up animal bones and hides. In order to create Gelatin, the bones and hides of animals must first be crushed and boiled down to release protein rich collagen inside them which is then filtered over and over until it becomes a fine powder.
The reason why nobody really knows this is because Gelatin isn’t classified as a meat product as it’s been processed over so many times.
This is also the reason why very strict vegetarians choose not to eat Jello.